Search :






102nd session of the JINR Scientific Council

27 - 28 September 2007

  27 September 2007  
  1.  Opening of the 102nd session A. Sissakian
  2.  Implementation of the recommendations of the Scientific Council's 101st session. Main directions of JINR's strategic development A. Sissakian
(PPT  50,4 Mb)
  3.  Appointment of the Editing Board for drafting the Council Resolution I. Wilhelm
  4.  Appointment of the Expert Committee for elections of Deputy Directors of JINR Laboratories  
  5.  Awarding of the title "Honorary Doctor of JINR" A. Sissakian
  6.  Plans for execution of the primary tasks of JINR in accordance with its road map:  
    - Plan for the JINR future activities in particle physics and relativistic nuclear physics, including at the LHC, FAIR, the Nuclotron and NICA

(PPT  9,1 Mb)
    - Plan for the JINR future activities in nuclear physics and condensed matter physics
M. Itkis
(PPT  2,1 Mb)
  7.  Progress reports on current activities:  
    - Modernization of the IBR reactor
. Belushkin
(PPT  43,4 Mb)
    - Construction of Phase I of the IREN facility
V. Shvetsov
(PPT  3,5 Mb)
    - Activity for the DRIBs project
S. Dmitriev
(PPT  5,6 Mb)
    - Preparation of the JINR computing infrastructure by the time of LHC start-up
V. Ivanov
(PPT  20,5 Mb)
    - Ongoing developments at JINR related to the ILC
G. Shirkov
(PPT  7,3 Mb)
    - Preparation of the Technical Design Report for the modernization of the Nuclotron and planned activities for the NICA project
V. elidze,  A. Sorin
(PPT  5,7 Mb)
    - Activity of the JINR University Centre
D. Fursaev
(PPT  17,5 Mb)
  8.  Recommendations of the Programme Advisory Committees:  
    - PAC for Particle Physics
. Hallman
(PPT  17,5 Mb)
    - PAC for Nuclear Physics
W. Greiner
(PPT  134 kb)
    - PAC for Condensed Matter Physics
W. Nawrocik
(PPT  61 kb)
  28 September 2007
  9.  Presentation of the Diploma "Honorary Doctor of JINR" to Professor M. Gell-Mann A. Sissakian
10.  Elections of Deputy Directors of BLTP, FLNP, and FLNR:
    - Recommendations of the Expert Committee
    - Presentations by the Directors of the Laboratories
    - Elections
11.  Scientific report "Physics programme of the JINR group in the BES-III experiment" A. Zhemchugov
(PDF  1,2 Mb)
12.  Scientific report "Latest experimental results at the Tevatron, and the FNAL-JINR cooperation" E. Kajfasz
(PPT  22,0 Mb)
13.  General discussion  
14.  Scientific report "Commissioning of VEPP-2000 collider at the Budker Institute of Nuclear Physics and the research programme" Yu. Shatunov
(PPT  26,3 Mb)
15.  Presentation of diplomas to the winners of JINR prizes for 2006 M. Itkis
N. Russakovich
16.  Adoption of the Council Resolution HTML,  PDF

©Joint Institute for Nuclear Research