Search :






107th session of the JINR Scientific Council

18 - 19 February 2010

18 February 2010  
  1.  Opening of the session A. Sissakian
  2.  Prospects for the development of JINR in 2010–2016 À. Sissakian
(PPT 48,1 Mb)
  3.  Appointment of the Editing Board for drafting the Council Resolution I. Wilhelm
  4.  Appointment of the Expert Committee for the election of Deputy Directors of the Veksler and Baldin Laboratory of High Energy Physics (VBLHEP) and of the Laboratory of Radiation Biology (LRB)  
  5. Results of implementation of the “Programme of the Scientific Research and Development of JINR” (2003–2009) and plans for 2010–2016.
Main scientific sections:
    - particle physics and high-energy heavy-ion physics (experimental and theoretical research)

    - low- and intermediate-energy nuclear physics, nuclear physics with neutrons, condensed matter physics (experimental and theoretical research)


R. Lednický
(PPT  19,9 Mb)

M. Itkis
(PPT  19,0 Mb)
  6.  Status of the JINR Educational Programme: S. Pakuliak
(PPT  8,7 Mb)
  7.  Applied research and innovative activities A. Olshevskiy
(PPT  9,0 Mb)
  8.  Establishment of the International Innovative Nanotechnology Centre of the CIS countries A. Ruzaev
(PPT  8,0 Mb)
  9. Election of Deputy Directors of VBLHEP and LRB
  10.  Recommendations of the Programme Advisory Committees:
    - PAC for Particle Physics

    - PAC for Nuclear Physics

    - PAC for Condensed Matter Physics


E. Tomasi-Gustafsson
(PPT  8,5 Mb)
W. Greiner
(PPT  14,7 Mb)
P. Alekseev
(PPT  8,5 Mb)
11.  Memberships of the PACs M. Itkis
(PPT 62 Kb)
12. Discussion of the agenda items 2, 5-8, 10 and of the written progress reports presented by Directors of the JINR Laboratories  
13.  “Physics of Particles and Nuclei and Physics of Particles” and “Nuclei, Letters”:
the JINR journals celebrate anniversaries
V. Kadyshevsky
(PDF  1,0 Mb)
  19 February 2010  
14.  Jury’s recommendations on the JINR prizes for 2009 M. Itkis
(PPT  66 Kb)
15.  Award of the 2009 B. Pontecorvo Prize.
Scientific presentations by the laureates of the Prize
A. Sissakian
A. Dolgov
(PDF  193,5 Kb)
H. Sobel
(PDF 4,0 Mb)
16.  Scientific reports:
    -“Maximal Net Baryon Density in the Energy Region Covered by NICA”

    -“Experiments on the Synthesis of Element 117”


J. Cleymans
(PDF  7,6 Mb)
Yu. Oganessian
(PPS  8,9 Mb)
17.  General discussion (restricted session)  
18.  Adoption of the Council Resolution HTML,  PDF

©Joint Institute for Nuclear Research